No excuses, just not been bothered to update my personal Blog since the end of October last year!! Very poor, but anyway, here goes.

Firstly I have two new site bogs for my local patches, one for Hayle and another for Gwithian. Please feel free to visit both!

Our annual visit to Scilly was once again in Teachers week and produced one or two goodies, if not any Mega’s. Highlights included Blyth’s Pipit, Short-toed Lark, Hawfinch, Osprey, Pallas’s Warbler, Dusky Warbler, YB Warblers, Firecrests and Ring Ouzel.

Despite Adam (Hutt) seeing it fly off St Mary’s the night before we left, the Hudsonian Whimbrel was not seen again, but I did get the message that it was at Marazion whilst searching in vain for it the next day on St Mary’s!! However, I managed to catch up with it on 3rd November. So not a lot more to add to 2015, I finished the year on 213 species, with only two lifers added, Sardinian Warbler and Hudsonian Godwit. I managed to scoop the ‘Coastal South’ Comparative League title on the Patchwork challenge with my Gwithian patch, totalling 112 species, setting myself a hard target in the process. So lets start a new year shall we…………………….

24893837595_9435573b38_z_d

 

