Seems quite some time since I updated the blog, so I thought I’d add a few photos to brighten it up. The Gwithian patch list goes from strength to strength and I have already beaten last years total of 90 species! New additions include Common Sandpiper, Green Sandpiper, House Martin, Whitethroat, Reed and Sedge Warbler, Cuckoo, Iceland Gull, Great Tit, Greenfinch and Greylag!! The adult Glaucous Gull remains in the general area and showed well on Godrevy beach on 28th (see photo!). The aforementioned Iceland Gull was more than likely a Thayer’s but I’ll put that down as a ‘maybe’ and there was a cracking Blue-headed Wagtail on 21st. It’s great to see the summer visitors back on patch! I have managed a couple of trips to Hayle to top up the list there too, but I can’t drag myself away from Gwithian at the moment! Glaucous Gull

Reed Warbler

Whitethroat

Blue-headed Wagtail

